## The 2024 Thin Film and Surface Physics Division Director Election

Notice is hereby given that an election for the 2024 Thin Film and Surface Physics Division Director Election will be conducted in accordance with the division provision (Paragraph 3-5, Article 6).

## <NOTES>

- 1. The voting is conducted by secret ballot.
- 2. The Division Board of Directors have carefully screened the candidates which had been nominated either by the Division Board of Directors or through an open solicitation.
- 3. The election is conducted by online voting.
- 4. Please click "Check All" if you vote in all the candidates. Otherwise, please tick the checkboxes of the candidates you wish to vote.
- 5. The deadline for online voting is Sunday, November 26, 2023.
- 6. The division directors' term of office is 2 years. One-half of the directors shall be elected every year.
  - Below are the list of directors who remain in office until the end of March, 2025.

| Megumi Akai       | Osaka University   |
|-------------------|--|
| Yoshitoki Iijima  | Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology                   |
| Takashi Itoh      | Gifu University  |
| Shun-ichiro Ohmi  | Tokyo Institute of Technology                                    |
| Shuichi Ogawa     | Tohoku University  |
| Shinici Ogawa     | National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology |
| Shigeki Kawai     | National Institute for Materials Science                         |
| Toshio Kawahara   | Chubu University   |
| Kazuhiro Kanda    | University of Hyogo  |
| Kotsugi Masato    | Tokyo University of Science                                      |
| Tadashi Sakai     | Tokyo Institute of Technology                                    |
| Taizoh Sadoh      | Kyushu University  |
| Hidemi Shigekawa  | University of Tsukuba  |
| Yuzo Shigesato    | Aoyama Gakuin University   |
| Tomoko K. Shimizu | Keio University  |
| Maki Shimizu      | Saitama University   |
| Masaru Shimomura  | Shizuoka University  |
| Koji Sumitomo     | University of Hyogo  |

| Hayato Sone         | Gunma University   |
|---------------------|--|
| Tomohide Takami     | Kogakuin University  |
| Yukiko              | Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology               |
| Yamada-Takamura     |  |
| Hitoshi Tabata      | The University of Tokyo  |
| Hidetsugu Tsuchida  | Kyoto University   |
| Akinobu Teramoto    | Hiroshima University   |
| Minori Teramoto     | Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.                               |
| Masamichi Naitoh    | Kyushu Institute of Technology                                   |
| Hitoshi Nakahara    | TOYAMA CO., LTD.   |
| Makoto Nakamura     | FUJITSU LTD.   |
| Masakazu Nakamura   | Nara Institute of Science and Technology                         |
| Tsukasa Hayashi     | Nissin Electric Co., Ltd.  |
| Tomohiro Hayashi    | Tokyo Institute of Technology                                    |
| Taro Hitosugi       | The University of Tokyo  |
| Hirokazu Fukidome   | Tohoku University  |
| Takeshi Fukuma      | Kanazawa University  |
| Toshiharu Makino    | National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology |
| Tsuneo Yasue        | Osaka Electro-Communication University                           |
| Toyokazu Yamada     | Chiba University   |
| Takashi Yamamoto    | Toray Research Center Inc.                                       |
| Taro Yoshikawa      | Daicel Corporation   |
| Masamichi Yoshimura | Toyota Technological Institute                                   |